NAGDCA’s Committees

As a member-driven organization, NAGDCA’s success is driven by the involvement of its volunteers. Nowhere is that more apparent than in the selfless impact of our committee members. Whether helping to plan the NAGDCA Annual Conference, recognizing innovative members with Leadership Awards, or promoting our Legislative Priorities, our committee members apply their expertise to making NAGDCA the most effective association of its kind.

Learn more about our organizational committees below:

Annual Conference Committee

The NAGDCA Annual Conference Committee is responsible for developing the premier event in the public sector defined contribution industry. From engaging speakers to national deep technical learning sessions to fun, interactive networking events, the NAGDCA Annual Conference has it all, and our volunteers plan each event from beginning to end under the guidance of some of the best event planners in the business.

Kim Burch-Garcia, Chair

County of Los Angeles

Judith Boyette

Hanson Bridgett LLP

Rasch Cousineau

Hyas Group

Crystal Farset

Oregon Public Universities Retirement Plans

Denise Gaffor

The State University of New York

Photo Coming Soon

Deltra Hayes

Voya Financial

Stephanie O’Dear


Photo Coming Soon

Lynna Soller

City of Scottsdale

John Steggell

Nationwide Retirement Solutions

Andrew Whiting

MissionSquare Retirement

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee works to ensure NAGDCA’s regulation compliance and financial strength for the future.

Christina Elliott, Chair

State Teachers Retirement System of Ohio

Ronda Butler Bell

Maryland Teachers & State Employees Supplemental Retirement Plans

Beth Conradson Cleary

City of Milwaukee

Jacob Peacock

AndCo Consulting

Awards Committee

NAGDCA’s members are constantly developing innovative solutions to public sector retirement challenges. The NAGDCA Annual Awards Committee has the challenge of finding the most brilliant and effective campaigns from across the country, and bringing them national attention. Through careful selection and engaged debate, our committee members determine who among their peers truly shines brightest.

Rob Luciani, Chair


Marybeth Daubenspeck


Shelley Fredrick


Don Goldstein

AIG Retirement Services

Ben Hensarling

State of Florida

Javier Obando

SageView Advisory Group

Photo Coming Soon

Corey Robey

City of Baltimore

Jamie Salafia

Lincoln Financial

Luella Wampler

Multnomah County

Industry Committee

The NAGDCA Industry Committee offers a unique opportunity for our private sector partners to use their skills to make an impact in the government defined contribution market. Each member is voted onto the committee by their peers to a six-year term, culminating in the role of Industry President. The Industry Committee is also responsible for planning the Industry Roundtable, and for representing the voice of our private sector members.

Andee Gravitt


Jacob Peacock
Vice President

Mariner Institutional

Julian Regan

The Segal Group

Paul Nacario


Amy Heyel

Corebridge Financial

Vince Ortega

Capital Group | American Funds

Stephanie Biddle
Past President


Kelly Hiers
NAGDCA President

Virginia Retirement System

Legislative Committee 

NAGDCA is the voice of state and local public plan sponsors at the federal level, and the NAGDCA Legislative Committee is responsible for ensuring our message reflects the needs of our members. Each year the committee works in concert with our Government Affairs Director to develop NAGDCA’s Legislative Priorities. Our priorities are then presented annually to regulators, members of Congress, and their staff, so that the voice of even our smallest member reaches key decision-makers to drive change.

Kelly Hiers, Chair

Virginia Retirement System

Sandy Blair

California Savings Plus Program

Rob Boehmer

Nevada Deferred Compensation Program

Ronda Butler Bell

Maryland Teachers & State Employees Supplemental Retirement Plans (MSRP)

Steve Caraway

County Commissioners Association of Ohio

Beth Conradson Cleary

City of Milwaukee

Ann Jonas

Fidelity Investments


Marla Kreindler

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Photo Coming Soon

Keith Mancini


Brian Moore

Arizona Public Safety Personnel Retirement System

Mikaylee O'Connor

Mikaylee O’Connor


Jim Potvin

Employee Retirement System of Georgia

James Reeves

New York State Deferred Compensation Plan

Photo Coming Soon

Irica Solomon

MissionSquare Retirement

Nicole Wagner

State of Connecticut Comptroller’s Office

Melanie Walker

Segal Marco Advisors